

# Annual Meeting of the Parish Council Tuesday 16 May 2022 at 7:30 pm

This meeting will be held at The Community Room, Broomhall Recreation Ground.

# Agenda

# Summoned to Attend:

Anne-Catherine Buxton (Chairman); Yvonne Jacklin (Vice-Chairman); David Biggs; Julie Coxon; Ruth Cramer; Lilly Evans; Peter Grover; Jacqueline Hilton; Matthew Newman; Martin Penney and Valerie Pike

Members of the Public are welcome to attend the meeting. Delivery of acceptance of office by councillors will be made prior to the commencement of the meeting.

# 1 / 23 Appointment of the Chairman of the Council

To elect the Chairman for the forthcoming year and the elected chairman to sign their acceptance of office.

# 2 / 23 Attendance and Apologies for absence.

To receive for approval any apologies for absence and if appropriate any requests to defer receiving an acceptance of office to a later meeting.

## 3 / 23 Declaration of interest for items on the agenda

To receive any Declarations of Interest in accordance with the adopted Code of Conduct.

#### 4 / 23 Appointment of the Vice-Chairman of the Council

To elect the Vice-Chairman of council for the forthcoming year.

## 5 / 23 Approval of the Committee Structure

To resolve that the proposed committee structure is approved for the council year May 2023 to April 2024

# 6 / 23 Appointment of Committee Members to committees and focus areas as per the approved structure

To receive nominations and subsequently appoint members to the council committees and focus areas.

#### 7 / 23 To review representatives to external organisations

To review the list of external organisations and appoint councillors or officers to the roles

## 8 / 23 To accept the Governing Documents and Policies of Council

To resolve to approve the governing documents in the annual review to include the statutory policies of Standing Orders, Code of Conduct and Financial Regulations.

# 9 / 23 To approve the council meetings and committee dates for 2023 2024

