

The Pavilion, Broomhall Lane, Sunningdale, Berkshire, SL5 OQS



01344 874268

e: info@sunningdaleparish.org.uk

A new 4-year council term for Sunningdale Parish Council commenced on the 2nd May 2019 after the Local Government elections – 125 years since the parish council



was formed in 1894. We would like to take this opportunity to introduce our council members to you:



After leading the council for the last 4 years, Anne-Catherine Buxton (left) has once again been elected as Chairman of the Council, with Yvonne Jacklin (right) elected as Vice-Chair and Co-Chairman of Planning.



Robin Booth (left) has continued in the role of Chairman of the Finance Committee and Michael Burn (right) remains the in the role of Co-Chairman of Planning.



Council members with other responsibilities are:













Anne Brindle

Julia Chester

Lilly Evans

Martin Penney

Valerie Pike

Mary Sayer

At the 2nd May election Christine Bateson and Sayonara Luxton were returned as the Borough Councillors for the ward of Sunningdale and Cheapside and Cllr Luxton has once again become the Mayor for the RBWM for the coming year.

Dates for your diary over the coming months:

9th July – Full Council; 18th July – Police Surgery; 23rd July – Planning Committee and 20th August – Planning Committee.